“What a lovely thing a rose is!”
                Arthur Conan Doyle

2023

Schedule of Events

We have a great set of activities planned for 2023.

Non-members welcome.  Contact Linda for additional information.

 

April 8 Saturday

9:30 – 1:00 p.m.

SymROSEium – Denver Rose Society

“A Season of Roses: Rose Care Throughout the Seasons”

Mitchell Hall, Denver Botanic Gardens

April 10 Monday

6:00 p.m.

Rose Garden Planning Meeting and Social Gathering
Dushanbe Tea House Rose Garden

April 17 Monday

3:00 – 6:00 p.m.

Come when you can

Spring Cleanup, Pruning, and Fertilizing

With a Pruning workshop from 4 -5pm
Dushanbe Tea House Rose Garden9

May 9 Tuesday

6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

“Bees and Blossoms” with Dawn Server of Meadow Lake Honey

Linda Fulton’s house (open at 5:30pm to visit the garden)

June 13 Tuesday

3:00 – 5:00 p.m.

High Tea at the Dushanbe Tea House Rose Garden

Hosted by BVRS for all members

July 11 Tuesday

6:00 p.m. – 8:00 pm

Visit Nancy Wolfson’s Garden

Potluck dinner

August 8 Tuesday

6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Tour of Katherine and Mark Young’s  garden, Boulder CO

September 9 Saturday

TBD

Tour The Gardens on Spring Creek in Fort Collins

Sept. 18 Monday

3:00 – 6:00 pm

Come when you can

Fall Cleanup and Fertilizing

Dushanbe Tea House Rose Garden

October 10 Tuesday

5:00-8:00 pm

TBD

Potluck appetizers at Sally Holmes’ house

Nov. 5 Sunday

1:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Annual Banquet and Officer Installation

Potluck at Boulder Seventh-day Adventist Church